webinar register page

Broadcasting and Journalism Alumni Panel Discussion
The department of Broadcasting and Journalism celebrates the long and varied success of their alumni with a panel to discuss the current status of media, the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the industry, and how they see the future of the industry. Questions? Contact Dana Moon (DM-Moon@wiu.edu or 309-298-2583).

Please join WIU Department of Broadcasting and Journalism alumni:
Mark Moses ’05
Program Director Sports Radio 1560 The Fan & 95.9 The Rocket, Sports Talk Show Host, Orlando, FL

Denise (Hnytka) Nelson ’06
WQAD ABC Channel 8, TV anchor, Moline, IL

Rachel (Steibing) Frye ‘13
WTMJ 620 AM & 103.3 FM, radio producer, Milwaukee, WI

Aaron Frye ‘12
WITI Fox News Channel 6, TV videographer, Milwaukee, WI

Brittany Baumann ‘07
KSTP-TV ABC Channel 5, news producer, Minneapolis, MN

Ryan Smith ’06
Las Vegas Review-Journal, video and content specialist, Las Vegas, NV

Eric Frey ‘04
ACC Network Operations, Virginia Tech Athletics, Senior Director, Blacksburg, VA

Julio Rausseo ‘11
PBP Windy City Bulls and Chicago State University, Producer-670 The Score, Chicago, IL

Mike Curkov ‘06, Morning News Anchor, WDJT-TV, Milwaukee, WI

Dec 7, 2020 07:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Amy Spelman.